• Artikel

The Federalist Papers

The Federalist Papers was a collection of eighty-five essays written by Alexander Hamilton (1755-1804), James Madison (1751-1836), and John Jay (1745-1829) between October 1787 and August 1788 that urged ratification of the U.S. Constitution. The Constitution outlined a strong, centralized, three-branch government with the power to command a standing army, control commerce, trade, and money ...